fbpx Get Reading Recommendations in the Catalog Using Novelist | Camden County Library System

 

    
 Search the Website Donate to the Library
 

Get Reading Recommendations in the Catalog Using Novelist

Looking for something new to read?  You can get dozens of recommendations, right from your catalog search.  When you find a title in CamCat and scroll down to the bottom of the listing, you’ve been able to see recommendations and reviews, readalikes, reading levels and more!

The first thing you’ll find is links to any other books in the series, in order.  (For the example below we searched for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.)

Books in this series
 

Next, you’ll get information for Read-alikes: similar titles, authors, or series.

Read-alikes

You can then mix and match.  Click on the elements that were important to you when choosing the title -- as many as you’d like.  Novelist will then suggest other books with the same elements.

Story elements

Next, you’ll find links to reviews from other readers, as well as professional reviews.  Looking for reading levels for younger readers?  You’ll find that here too!

Reviews and Lexiles

You’ll also see if the title has won awards, and you’ll find links to Camden County Library databases that might provide more information.

Award Winners

Take advantage of these great new features today!  Begin with a catalog search, or go directly to the Novelist database or Novelist K-8, just for kids.