Search the catalog:   
 Search the Website Donate to the Library
 

Get Reading Recommendations in the Catalog Using Novelist

Looking for something new to read?  You can now get dozens of recommendations, right from your catalog search.  When you find a title in CamCat and scroll down to the bottom of the listing, you’ve been able to see recommendations and reviews, but now Novelist is new and improved!  Try out a search and see all the new features.

The first thing you’ll find is links to any other books in the series, in order.  (For the example below we searched for Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix.)

Books in this series
 

Next, you’ll get information for Read-alikes: similar titles, authors, or series.

Read-alikes

You can then mix and match.  Click on the elements that were important to you when choosing the title -- as many as you’d like.  Novelist will then suggest other books with the same elements.

Story elements

Next, you’ll find links to reviews from other readers, as well as professional reviews.  Looking for reading levels for younger readers?  You’ll find that here too!

Reviews and Lexiles

You’ll also see if the title has won awards, and you’ll find links to Camden County Library databases that might provide more information.

Award Winners

Take advantage of these great new features today!  Begin with a catalog search, or go directly to the Novelist database or Novelist K-8, just for kids.

In the Spotlight

Locations and Hours

The library system has eight branches located throughout Camden County. Get directions.

Our Branch Locations

a

Ask a Librarian

Camden County Library Staff
Our entire staff is here to help! Get the answer to your question in person, by phone, or email.  You can also schedule one-on-one time with Assistance by Appointment.

Learn More >

a

Get Our App

Our Mobile App

Use our app to find books and DVDs, download digital video,  music, audio and eBooks, get directions to our libraries, register for programs and classes, and more!

a

Today's Events